Matilda Lloyd

Classical Trumpet Soloist
“​​​​The truly memorable artist on the bill is Matilda Lloyd...
She’s remarkable.”

Gillian Reynolds, Telegraph Review – Pick of the Week
Upcoming Concerts

Ticket Links

​​​​​​










































  1. 24/3/18 - Saturday - 7:30 PM
    Concerto with Harrogate Symphony Orchestra
    Arutiunian's Trumpet Concerto in the Royal Hall, Harrogate
  2. 22/4/18 - Sunday - 7:30 PM
    Concerto with Sampson Orchestra of Cambridge
    Arban's Carnival of Venice and an Italian aria in the West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
  3. 12/5/18 - Saturday - 7:30 PM
    Recital in Breinton
    Matilda and pianist Leo Nicholson perform a recital at the Breinton Recital Society in Breinton, Heath House Road, Woking
  4. 19/5/18 - Saturday - 7:30 PM
    Concerto with the Lambeth Symphony Orchestra
    Hummel's Trumpet Concerto in Eb in All Saints Church, West Dulwich, London
  5. 16/7/18 - Monday - 7:30 PM
    Recital in the Wigmore Hall, London
    Matilda and pianist Cameron Richardson Eames perform a recital as a Park Lane Group Young Artists, including works by Bach, Enescu, Casterede and Pritchard
  6. 29/04/18 - Sunday - 4 PM
    Concerto with the Aylesbury Symphony Orchestra
    Malcolm Arnold's Trumpet Concerto in the Aylesbury Vale Academy
  7. 08/06/18 - Friday - 1 PM
    Recital in St. Martin-in-the-Fields
    Matilda and pianist Leo Nicholson perform a recital of trumpet and piano music including works by Bach, Enescu, Casterede and Pritchard
  8. 20/06/2018 - Wednesday - 8 PM
    Recital in Egham
    Matilda and pianist Cameron Richardson-Eames in the United Church, Egham - to include works by Bach, Enescu and Pritchard
  9. 27/06/18 - Wednesday - 1:10 PM
    Recital in St. James' Piccadilly
    Matilda and pianist Cameron Richardson-Eames in St. James' Piccadilly, London, to include works by Bach, Enescu and Pritchard
  10. 30/06/18 - Saturday - TBA
    Concerto with the White Cliffs Wind Band
    Part of the Deal Festival
  11. 08/07/18 - Sunday - 7 PM
    Recital at the Deal Festival
    Matilda and her colleagues from the Royal Academy of Music perform a programme of music for the trumpet, organ and string quintet in St. Mary's Church, Sandwich. The programme will include works by Telemann, Viviani, Albinoni, Neruda and a premiere by Ed Nesbit
  12. 17/11/18 - Saturday - 7:30 PM
    Concerto with the Surrey Philharmonic Orchestra
    Haydn's Trumpet Concerto in Eb in Christ Church, Leatherhead, Surrey
  13. 30/11/18 - Friday - 7:30 PM
    Recital in Dolgellau (Wales)
    A recital of trumpet and piano music at the Dolgellau Music Club in the Coleg Merion-Dwyfor Hall
  14. 07/12/18 - Friday - 7:30 PM
    Recital in Witney
    A recital for the Witney Music Society
  15. 08/02/19 - Friday - TBC
    Recital in Tickhill
    A recital at the Tickhill Music Society, South Yorkshire
  16. 12/04/19 - Friday - 7:30 PM
    Recital in Guildford
    A recital of trumpet and piano music at the United Reformed Church, Guildford
  17. 14/07/18 - Saturday - 11 AM
    Recital at the Ryedale Festival
    Matilda Lloyd and Cameron Richardson-Eames perform a recital of trumpet and piano music including works by Bach, Enescu, Jevtic, Fauré and Goedicke at the Ryedale Festival, Pickering
  18. 07/07/18 - Saturday - 6:15 PM
    Battle Prom at Burghley House
    Matilda performs Haydn's Trumpet Concerto with the The New English Concert Orchestra at the Battle Prom at Burghley House, Lincolnshire
  19. 21/07/18 - Saturday - 6 PM
    Battle Prom at Blenheim Palace
    Matilda performs Haydn's Trumpet Concerto with the The New English Concert Orchestra at the Battle Prom at Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire
  20. 27/08/18 - Monday - 1 PM
    Recital at St. Martin-in-the-Fields
    Matilda and pianist Leo Nicholson perform a free lunchtime recital as Park Lane Group Young Artists including works by Telemann, Oskar Böhme and Chaynes
  21. 10/11/18 - Saturday - 7 PM
    Concerto with the Maidstone Wind Symphony Orchestra
    Matilda performs with the Maidstone Winds in a Remembrance Day concert
  22. 24/11/18 - Saturday - 7 PM
    Recital in Hinckley
    Matilda and pianist perform a recital at the Hinckley Concert Club, Leicestershire
  23. 17/01/19 - Thursday - 7:30 PM
    Recital with Organ in Bedford
    Matilda and organist Jonathan Bunney perform a varied programme of music for trumpet and organ. The concert is framed by the four movements of Petr Eben's Okna (based on stained glass windows by Marc Chagall) and will include works by Telemann, Viviani, Albinoni, Hovhaness and Damase)
  24. 02/03/19 - Saturday - 7:30 PM
    Concerto with the Epsom Symphony Orchestra
    Matilda performs Arutiunian's Concerto with the Epsom Symphony Orchestra in the Epsom Playhouse
  25. 20/04/19 - Saturday - TBC
    Concerto with the Maidstone Wind Symphony Orchestra
    Matilda performs a 21st Century concerto by John Mackey called Antique Violences, showcasing 4 different trumpets and many mutes!