Debut Album - 'Direct Message'

Here's a sneak peak behind the scenes of the album in the trailer: 
​​​ Album Reviews:

"matilda lloyd''S debut is a dynamic showcase of established and newly composed trumpet repertoire. a very engaging listen" ⭐⭐⭐⭐

 - BBC MUSIC MAGAZINE (December 2018 Issue)

"The Talented Young Trumpeter...Delivers a challenging range of largely contemporary repertoire with abundant technique and an Élan that proves endlessly fascinating"


"The latest landmark in matilda lloyd's burgeoning career sees her championing rarely-performed repertoire"

- Classical Music Magazine (September 2018 Issue)
Track list:
Sonata for Trumpet and Piano Op.1, Peter Maxwell Davies (1955)
1.         i) Allegro moderato
2.         ii) Lento
3.         iii) Allegro vivo 
4. Sarabande et Finale, Raymond Gallois-Montbrun (1949)
5. Direct Message, Alex Woolf (2018)
6. Légende, Georges Enescu (1906)

Seven Halts on the Somme, Deborah Pritchard (2014)
7.         i) The Grand Mine
8.         ii) Trônes Wood
9.         iii) Flatiron Copse
10.       iv) Guillemont to Ginchy
11.       v) The Sucrerie: Longueval
12.       vi) Pozières: The Moulin
13.       vii) Warlencourt Ridge 
Sangre Viva, Giles Swayne (2003)
14.       i) Dark
15.       ii) Sueño
Sonatine, Jacques Castérède (1953)
16.       i) Allegro energico 
17.       ii) Andantino
18.       iii) Rondo - Allegro giocoso